Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Hewlett-Packard (HP) Support Ticket - HP refuses to honor warranty

Hewlett-Packard (HP) Support Ticket

HP refuses to honor warranty - Pavilion Laptop

Created By: EZ2Pleasecustomer's Picture EZ2Pleasecustomer Last Reply: EZ2Pleasecustomer's Picture EZ2Pleasecustomer
Priority Level: [High] Status: [Open]
Created: 7 years ago Last Updated: 7 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 2
Product: Pavilion Laptop

I purchased an HP laptop on August 1, 2008. I purchased the 3-year damage plan which I was told would begin and end on the date of purchase (August 1, 2008 to August 1, 2011). I also purchased a laptop and warranty on the same date for my mother.

Around June 20, 2011 I called HP to report that my laptop would not boot and I wanted it repaired under the damage plan. I was told that the warranty expired in April (4 months early).

HP states that I bought the laptop in April 2008 and not August 2008. I faxed them a copy of the Wal-Mart receipt with the laptop's serial number on it. HP acknowledges receiving the receipt. HP acknowledges that the warranty for the other laptop bought that day (my mother's) expires on August 1, 2011, yet they insist that my warranty expires on a different date even though they were purchased on the same receipt.

Apparently, when I bought the warranty over the phone their representative typed the information into the computer incorrectly for my laptop. They have no records or reason to think I purchased the laptop on any date other than the one on the Wal-Mart receipt.

The company representatives agree that the warranty should end on the date that I purchased it, but refuse to change it in their system or to honor their warranty. I would simply like the company to honor their warranty and repair the computer.

service tkt: 805 159 4302


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More Hewlett-Packard (HP) Reviews and Complaints More Hewlett-Packard (HP) reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies


EZ2Pleasecustomer says: (7 years ago)
 0
I'm happy to report that eventually I got the right person on the phone at HP. I was able to email her a copy of my receipt, and she quickly agreed to change the date of the warranty to what it should have been all along. My computer is repaired and works well.



Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More Hewlett-Packard (HP) reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team